Pre xmas report

Is it really that long since I posted here??

Well 2015. That was some year…

I lost and gained the best part of 10kg. twice!

I am currently 88.0 kg (194 lbs , 13 stone 12 lbs) which ain’t so bad – except I was 83.0 kg (183 lbs , 13 stone 1 lbs) a few months ago.

I am hopeful for the next few months though as I had a lot of medical issues these last few months which really impacted my ability to exercise.

The stand up desk I wrote about last time worked out really well, really well. I would definitely recommend it. I have since changed jobs and there is no standing option at this place – I can already feel it in my back.

Summer was funny this year, it seemed really active with lots of biking swimming etc etc. But also a good bit of drinking and eating any old shite. Net result I gained several kilos whilst feeling like I was very active.

Winter is normally the same input-wise but with less activity so I either have to change that balance or prepare for a big weight gain. As I am already at the hard-to-bend stage I really have to eat less and move more. Although losing weight over Christmas is unheard of, the lingering effects of my recent surgery might help as I still can’t taste properly.

Good luck with your festive health plans. will keep you posted on my progress.

Leave a Reply

