Summer fun

Well not just the summer.

2014 has been a pretty good year for fat loss.

I rolled into the year (literally!) at over 90 kg with my clothes all tight and struggling for breath when bending to do my shoe laces (fat gut invading lung space!).

After a fairly consistent effort with just a few slips I just weighed in at 84.0 kg (185 lbs , 13 stone 3 lbs) which is a weight loss of about 10kg (over a stone) in 9 months. not too shabby.

The best news is not the weight of course, its the fact my clothes fit better , I am more lively as my leg dont have to cart so much bulk around and I can bend over long enough to do my shoe laces up without running out of breath.

If I had kept up my fastest rate of weight loss, I would have disappeared by now, but overall I am pleased, and I am motivated to lose the other 10 kgs I don’t want anymore.

The secret? is there is no secret. I ate less, better, food, and I moved more.

How to eat less? only eat natural, straight from the plant, tree or animal stuff all day. If I had a treat it was last thing in the day.

Why? well have you ever tried opening a bag of crisps and only eating one? or opening a bar of choc and having one square? that stuff is designed and made specifically to make us want more. Eating that at the start of the day is a diet disaster its all I want for the rest of the day.

I have also started to do exercise 3 times a day to take advantage of the recovery period fat loss. Nothing major, brisk walk to work, brisk walk at dinner time and something in the evening.

Just this week I got a stand up desk at work. I did mornings standing to introduce it gently. My back was killing before, and it still kills but now its the nice kill of being worked, not the bad ache of lack of use.

I hope to go all day everyday next week. We’ll see…

I’ll keep you posted on progress.

If I hit 80kg in the next month I’m going to buy myself a new camera. I have already chosen the one. Will order it at 81kg, hope to hit 80 by the time it is delivered.