Update Jan 09

Sorry for not posting for so long – hardly the 2-3 posts per week I initially had in mind..

Anyway my normal reason for not posting is not wanting to remind myself how poorly things are going. But this time that is not the case.

I havent weighed myself for a few days but I reckon I am probably around

81 kg = 179 lbs = 12 stone 11 lbs

Which is a decent loss from my Christmas highs of over

91 kg = 201 lbs = 14 stone 5 lbs

!!

(I havent done my fat measurements for a while – I’ll update when I get chance)

The best thing of all though is that I feel on a roll. I have no (well not too much ;-)) desire to eat the sort of crap that got me in this state.

Not only that but I have been out running a few times – The difference from trying to run carring 10 kilos more is just what you would expect if you picked up a 4 year old child and carted them round with you, then put them down and tried again.

No big secrets or tricks – I am just eating a lot less, and mainly fruit, and doing a minimum of 1 hour of some sort of exercise (Walking/running mainly).

Thats the physical, they key is the motivational though. I’m working away at the moment so I have lots of free time and few temptations. I am also planning to do some skiing this winter and I know I’ll enjoy that so much more if I’m not carrying a rucksacs worth of lard. (Weight limit on the plane in 20kg in the hold – I was 20 kg over my healthy weight!). I do have the odd night off. I have promised myself a few treats if I manage to keep going, though this has never really worked in the past. Being in a hotel without room service (and not near a 24 hr garage) all week is probably the biggest factor!

I feel pretty confident that I can keep this up for another few weeks, if not longer and so that dim distant memory of sub 80kg may be a reality soon. Yahoo!

If that ends up being two years later than planned thats still more on schedule than some of my other projects.

If you are having the same battles then stick with it – I feel loads better for losing some fat.

2 Responses

  1. Brilliant! Keep at it and you’ll be ‘there’ sooner than you think. Well done on getting back to posting (it’s always good to see an ‘old friend’ in the world of flab busting) and even better done for your sterling efforts, which are definitely paying off.

    Cheers
    Deniz

  2. Hello Frank, I’ve only spent about two minutes reading your posts but already I’ve gained (pardon the pun). It’s bleeding obvious but you mentioned over time, unless you undereat on occasions, you will gain due to the overeating times such as Christmas etc. despite eating ‘sensibly’ over the rest of the year. Very bad syntax there but THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

