Progress to 11 Nov

none really!

I briefly got below 84kg (83.8)

Weight: 83.8 kg ( 185 lbs, 13 stone 3 lbs)

Before creeping back up to mid 84. something.

I really thought seeing 83.something would be some kind of major tipping point and things would somehow get easier.

WRONG!

On the plus side I am still less fat than when I started ( 87 kg ( 192 lbs, 13 stone 10 lbs)), but that was several months ago, and the rate of weight loss is looking wowrse and worse.

I’m now under hyper-pressure at work and as usual health is the first thing to suffer.

The darkness isn’t helping for sure, but in all honesty I could have got out to do something active, in reality I have squandered plenty of opportunity these last couple of weeks.

Next week maybe??

3 Responses

  1. Hi Frank,

    Just stumbled over your blog after a search for a stones-to-kilos converter. I wanted to say hi, and good luck, and mention a few things.

    Firstly, its TOUGH doing it yourself. Have you considered WeightWatchers or a similar group? Most men pooh-pooh it, but guess what? It works. (I should know – I’ve lost and gained and lost and gained the same three stone a number of times!)

    I’m currently on my third stint at WW, having finally succumbed to the reality that I need a total lifestyle change, not just a diet. So I’m eating healthily and exercising for the rest of my life, basically.

    Like you, my kids are the primary driver. I had gestational diabetes with my last, and thats a prime marker for diabetes later in life. Also, at a more basic level, I want to be setting a good example for my two girls, not a bad one.

    So when my last daughter was a few months old, I went back to WW again – this time, only online, can’t afford the meetings! – and have now lost 11kg. My start weight was 93kg, and I weighed in at 81.4kg on Saturday. My next goal is 75kg for January 1st, and beyond that, 65kg for my 40th birthday.

    I’ll get there, but I’m very aware it helps SO much when you’ve got like minded people around you. Good luck!

  2. Hi there,

    I have not read anything on your blog for a while. It sounds like you are doing ok (with a few ups and downs). Keep going.

    I need to get back in the swing of things like the gym and starting use my Slendertone belt again. It’s the perfect formulae for me.

    Good luck!

  3. Hi Frank,

    Well done mate! i am going through the same thing and have just dropped below 13st for the first time since i was 16! I have been going to a Slimming World group and it’s really helped me stay on it, there’s only one other bloke but the ladies love that ;). It like being in a church hall full of nan clones!

    Keep it up buddy!

Leave a Reply

