Using exercise to suppress appetite

Yesterday I suggested that I was going to try and do some exercise every few hours to try and take the edge off my appetite.

Well I’m only one day in and I haven’t done brilliantly. But it hasn’t been a disaster either.

I was hoping/planning to do 5 sessions a day. I think I did 3, but I did get 1 in before dinner and 1 before tea. I went for a ride in the evening too. Normally I eat too much at tea to be able to move in the evening. I was determined to get out though and that helped me eat sensibly.

I am convinced that exercise does suppress my appetite, but I’m not sure on the details. I don’t think that is a problem though – as long as I err on the side of caution. I.e. I do too much activity rather than trying to find the minimum I can get away with. I certainly intend continuing to aim for the 5 sessions a day. Of course I also need to find time to earn a living.

Big weigh-in tomorrow I started off somewhere around here a week ago:

Weight: 87 kg or 88 kg ~ ( 192 lbs, 13 stone 10 lbs) (the readings seemed a bit odd hence the range)

Saturday morning I’m hoping to see:

Weight: 85.8 kg ( 189 lbs, 13 stone 7 lbs)

(basically I just want to see 85.something kg)

This will mean I have lost a real kilo / 2 lbs this week. I’d prefer to lose more, but thats ok for a start. I’ll discuss amount of weight to lose in a later post – I know what the usual advice is.

Even If I don’t hit the target, I feel loads better just from avoiding junk food for a few days and doing some exercise.

The real test will some in a few weeks when I’m away on business for a few days.

One Response

  1. Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is a lot more than I expected when I found a link on Delicious telling that the info is awesome. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

